Skip to content

Qoutable Quotes

May 8, 2008

I’ve noticed that some people come to my blog looking for quotes. Not wanting to disappoint, I’ve listed some quotes here which you can use for your diaries, online journals and, oh yes, fraudster – err – friendster shoutouts. These are quotes I made myself (clap, clap, clap) Enjoy!

[Note: attribution, please 😉 ]

When the shit hits the fan, run for cover. If unsuccessful, take a shower.

Gossip is the spice of life. Too much of it means LBM.

Love can be a noun or a verb – but when you say I love you, you’re using the verb.

You choose, therefore you are.

You don’t always get to choose your life. But you can choose what you make of it.

Money is not evil. You are.

You cook, I’ll eat. That’s division of labor.

The surest way to make people hate you is to tell them what you think of them – honestly.

Revenge is sweet; forgiveness sweeter; indifference sweetest.

When you say you don’t care what other people say, you do. Otherwise, you won’t need to say it.

Love, built piece by piece, is strongest.

Do not fear death. Being left behind is so much scarier.

Constructive criticism? That’s criticism which you try to dress up to make it seem like you’re just trying to help.

When you’re looking for someone to blame, start with yourself.

The best way to be happy is to be dead. (This one has a story behind it.)

Between the absolutists and the relativists, the absolutists always win.

Provocative shoutouts can be found at my post, “Insulting Friendster Shoutouts.”

Please make your presence felt by signing my Guestbook or leaving a comment. Thanks!

36 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2013 8:22 pm

    soo much i really like ur funny qoutes!!!!

  2. manan permalink
    May 24, 2013 9:18 pm

    good one

  3. dhona permalink
    February 4, 2011 9:25 am

    super like ^^ all the quotes listed here jinky 🙂

  4. October 22, 2009 12:54 am

    .. dO nOt lEt yOur hEarT bE tRoubLe yOu hAvE FAITH in GOD thEn aLso hAvE fAitH iN yOursElf ..

  5. janerriz permalink
    June 1, 2009 4:23 am

    .nice i luv it..pro btin..

    • June 2, 2009 6:37 am

      @ janerriz,

      Hello! I’m glad you like them. I’m sorry; my creative juices are failing me right now. Actually, my blog desperately needs attention. I’ll really try to put up some more quotes, but I can’t promise anything. It all depends on whether or not the right mood will strike again. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

      Regards,

      Jinky

  6. william hoogland permalink
    April 25, 2009 5:07 pm

    Thank You for the laugh.hland

  7. natasha permalink
    April 23, 2009 6:34 pm

    hello…

    i love your sentences in my friendster’s shout-out

    thank you!

    add me up in fs

    natz.gothic@yahoo.com

    ♥natasha♥

    • April 23, 2009 7:13 pm

      @natasha,

      Nice name. I’ve added you up to my friendster account. Thanks for visiting, and I hope to see you again! 🙂

      Regards,

      Jinky

  8. chze permalink
    April 19, 2009 4:22 am

    cute and realistic…
    sana more pah!!!

    • April 22, 2009 12:54 am

      @chze,

      Thanks for liking them. Ako nga rin nagwi-wish na meron pa akong maisip na iba eh. Kaya lang, kulang tulog kaya di na ma-inspire, he he he. Just check back once in a while, baka magkaroon ulit. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

      Regards,

      Jinky

  9. xXx permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:41 am

    your quotes are indeed realistic . . . keep it up!

    looking forward for more quotes to come!!!

    • April 22, 2009 1:11 am

      @xXx

      I’m glad you liked them. I will try to post more. I will post more when I have more time so do check back (even once a month) to see if there are new quotes. See you around! 🙂

      Regards,

      Jinky

  10. March 28, 2009 8:34 pm

    wow this is nice!

    xD…

  11. payal permalink
    March 24, 2009 12:31 am

    heya..nice qoutes loved reading!!!!!!

    payal

  12. anna permalink
    March 8, 2009 4:28 pm

    i really love your qoutes. coz its true.

  13. halley permalink
    March 1, 2009 3:03 am

    cool site:)

  14. ayee permalink
    February 6, 2009 5:07 am

    luv it! 🙂

    • February 6, 2009 10:52 pm

      @ayee

      Thank you very much for your encouraging comment. Be sure to share some of your quotable quotes when you come back. 🙂

      – Jinky

  15. December 5, 2008 6:51 pm

    Hi cristine,

    I’m glad you liked them. Thanks for dropping by and feel free to come back anytime. I hope to have fresh quotes for you soon. 🙂

  16. December 5, 2008 5:46 pm

    very nice quotes…..

    which is true!

    keep up!!!

  17. October 24, 2008 5:40 pm

    I like your qoutes very nice!!!

  18. karl permalink
    October 20, 2008 11:00 pm

    YeAH=)

  19. September 10, 2008 11:43 pm

    Thank you mylene. 🙂

  20. mylene permalink
    September 8, 2008 9:38 pm

    i love ur quotes…

  21. August 11, 2008 6:41 pm

    Oh gosh, my ears turned red and my head got so big I couldn’t pass through the door. Of course, my housemates are telling me I just need to go on a diet, he he 😆

    Jonah, thank you very much for your kind comment. May God bless you with a happy life. Cheers! 🙂

    Jinky

  22. jonah stelle solitana permalink
    August 11, 2008 5:49 pm

    i love your qoutes…….it’s very funny and it’s strikes the personality…..hope you will keep up the good work, have a nice day and god bless!!!

  23. August 9, 2008 1:55 am

    Louie,

    Thank you oh so much for those kind words, he he. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

    – Jinky

  24. Louie permalink
    August 8, 2008 11:22 pm

    i love ur quotes very funny…more…

  25. Jinky Bagagñan permalink
    May 25, 2008 6:17 pm

    Hello jennieville!

    Thank you very much for dropping by and for the very kind compliment. 🙂 Hope to see you again.

    – Jinky

  26. jennieville permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:48 pm

    funny quotes! love them!

Leave a comment