Skip to content

Wings

October 26, 2009

So this is how it feels like to have wings…

… to feel so light you are floating

… to be so happy you feel like flying

Submitted my Demography 221 paper yesterday after more than one month of moaning and groaning – and, oh boy, was it liberating!  The best thing about this paper is that it really got me thinking ***seriously*** about my thesis again.  The path to my thesis has cleared.  I am seeing it in a whole new light, and I’m all fired up to finish it.  Wish me luck and God’s blessing! 🙂

p.s. Special thanks goes to to Dr. E. Cabegin for giving me so many chances
and for being patience personified through it all.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 3:44 pm

    a HUGE sigh of relief from me, lala, and most especially from bo. hahaha!

    sabi mo ngani, the path has been cleared. now, go and walk through it…one step at a time…and before you know it, you’re at the end of the road…and submitting the darned thing!

    *clapping my hands (our hands!) in happiness*

    • October 27, 2009 4:25 pm

      [Bowing to and enjoying your applause] Thank you all for your support. Sa sipag at tiyaga (Villar), galing at talino (Gibo), may pagbabago (Legarda), he he he.

      Seriously, though, I’m arranging my weekly schedule so I’ll have time to go to the library and do my SPSS runs. It’s time to “attack” my thesis like there’s no tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

