Skip to content

Friendster Bitch Wars

November 3, 2008

WTF?!?!?

This was my initial reaction when I heard Bryden’s new Friendster Bitch Wars idea. I listened to his account with one ear*,  made all the right affirmative noises (verbal listening) while I thought about my nails and how long they have grown. (hmmm… i can scratch my big toe without bending; perhaps it’s time to trim my fingernails?)

Today, I read his post, and all I can say is WOW!!! HE NAILED IT!!!! IS HE PRESCIENT????!!!

I was thinking about making a post about Friendster Wars myself, as long-time readers of my blog already know – but now I don’t think I’ll have to write such a post after all.  Why bother when Bryden already has an exceptional (mind-blowing, extremely hilarious,add your adjective here) post about the same?

I think you will really enjoy it, dear readers. Here’s an excerpt – a foretaste, if you will –  of the cutting wit you can expect from the full post.


I chose this particular excerpt because it happens to fit in really well with my Friendster Shoutout posts:  Insulting Friendster Shoutouts, Friendster Shoutouts for Ex GF/BFs, Quotable Quotes, and the Most Cruel Friendster Shoutout post that started all my Friendster musings).


[Note on excerpt:  emphasis, formatting and some inserts are mine; such literary license was personally granted by the author, he he]


Pros
Nothing can match the Friendster Shoutout tool when it comes to long range sniping.  Why?  Because Friendster shoutout updates are the most visible and far-reaching weapon in the Friendster arsenal. It appears on the main page (+) update box of the user’s friends/frenemies including the 3rd party accounts where the battle is being waged. It can be seen by interested parties even when the friendster account/(the friendster bitch war) base is cloaked, and it can be used for as long as the user needs it.


Cons:
Friendster shoutouts do not pack much punch as a bitch war tool as it is only limited to about 300 words. As such, they need to be either concise and straight to the point or extremely witty to have much of an effect.  Problem is, when forced to be such, some war participants end up sounding stupid. He he, case in point “Stop talking shits coming out of your mouth” – a shoutout that basically says “My brain is mush”

I recommend that you read the full Friendster Bitch Wars post by going to the Counting Potatoes blog...

*which is actually much more meaningful than you know, but I’ll tell you about it another time

Please make your presence felt by signing my Guestbook or leaving a comment.  Thanks!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2009 2:24 am

    tnx! itz nyc :]

  2. March 30, 2009 4:28 am

    nOtHiNg!!! JUST WANNA HAVE SOME FUN!!!

  3. November 19, 2008 7:21 am

    Febe,

    Oh; I’ll try to look them up for you and see if they are still hard at it. I’ll also look around Friendster to see war-like shoutouts 🙂 I’ll be sure to let you know of any interesting tidbit I pick up.

    – Jinky

  4. febe permalink
    November 17, 2008 12:59 pm

    Hello Jinky,

    Hehe. Typical FS BW scenario. I trust that you said its great entertainment! 😀 Send me links to their profiles so i can watch the battle of Shoutout wits too? hehe, just kidding. 🙂

    ♥ Febe

  5. November 13, 2008 7:32 pm

    Hi febe,

    Told Bryden about his mistake, he he he. 🙂 I myself am fascinated with friendster wars. I knew of a group of college students who made Friendster their battlefield. The fight started because of a guy, I think. The ex girlfriend hit first and the current girlfriend fought back. Soon, their network of friends were taking sides, he he he. It was fun to watch, I tell you. 😆

  6. febe permalink
    November 13, 2008 12:51 pm

    IMSMR, the shoutout is limited to just 100 characters (not 300 words).

    FS Bitch Wars are the best! I am finding FS to be boring now that i’ve silenced my frenemy.

Leave a Reply

