Skip to content

Kili-Kili (Armpit) Preoccupied

May 7, 2008

Life has become much better and more colorful since I started blogging about personal stuff. I’ve become more observant – particularly of matters and events that are a tad bit peculiar. My friends say I have certainly not become more sensitive because of it. I beg to disagree. Just so it’s clear: I am sensitive to nuances and I can make “pakiramdam” as much as anyone. I just choose to ignore such nuances if I can. I mean, hey, I’m not naming any names so as long as I’m not hurting anyone, let’s enjoy other people’s foibles through my “interesting people stories.”

So here’s one of my people stories. I attended a seminar training recently. One of the participants was armpit or kili-kili preoccupied (KKPO). She (yes, this person’s female) constantly raised her right arm to expose her right armpit. She looked at it intensely; she rubbed it, she scratched it, and – Yikes! – she asked the girl beside her to look at and smell her armpit! And the pretty girl beside her actually did look at and smell KKPO girl’s armpit! How disgusting is that?

I gaped and stared. I couldn’t believe my eyes. I couldn’t take in the fact that someone would willingly smell another person’s armpit – not just once, but twice! – in a roomful of professionals participating in a training/seminar. It was rather disgusting and very disturbing. I looked around the room (there were about 30 participants) but nobody else seemed to notice the first time it happened. So I returned to watching Ms. KKPO and the girl she has duped into smelling her armpit. After all, disgusting and disturbing can turn into amusing and entertaining – after a while. In this case, it did. 🙂

Please make your presence felt by signing my guestbook or leaving a comment. Thanks!

Note: If you want to cleanse your mind of the disturbing picture this post has painted, read about credit card and finance topics at The Fine Print of Credit – a most assuredly sane and normal site. 🙂
3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 11:34 pm

    _wow good story_

    • October 5, 2009 1:02 am

      Hi Nivron,

      Thanks! Incidentally, I met the key players in this story again at another training; they were very nice and friendly. 🙂

      Regards,

      Jinky

  2. September 9, 2008 11:30 pm

    Strange experience . was she wearing any deodorant or was it just sweaty smell of her armpit she was forcing others to smell ?

Leave a Reply

