Skip to content

A Different ZTE Scandal

March 17, 2008

Yup, the ZTE scandal is serious business. However, Filipinos that we are, we cannot be serious all the time. Even in the face of this political crisis, we still love to laugh.

This is perhaps the reason why ABS-CBN directed Mark Logan of TV Patrol to ask people in the streets to either pronounce or define the ZTE scandal buzzwords that are making the rounds today: ZTE scandal, broadband deal, hamburger, greed, commission, and kickback. The result is extremely hilarious!!!! 😆 😆 😆 And Mark Logan’s report definitely hit the spot (at least, my “funny” spot, he he).

I decided against posting a transcript of the video this time. This is the kind of thing which you can appreciate best when seen with your own eyes.

Watch the video here. This is bibingka08’s post in YouTube:

Note: Yup, I know. You’ll probably find this video alarming, too, for it doesn’t show our educational system at its best light. But I had a stressful day and I really just need a laugh right now, so there… 🙂

So, what have YOU got to say for yourself? Do YOU know how to pronounce “ZTE Scandal” and “Broadband Deal?” Do YOU know what “Kickback,” (he he, sipa pabalik – winner!!!), “Greed” and “Commission” mean? 😆 😆 😆

Please make your presence felt. Sign my guestbook or leave a comment. Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jinky Bagagñan permalink
    March 20, 2008 2:25 am

    izma,

    Of course. You gave me the idea with your post. Sabi ko sa sarili ko, I have to find the video or I’ll miss half of my life! 😆

    Nakita ko naman. Salamat talaga kay bibingka08 sa YouTube. 🙂

  2. March 20, 2008 12:01 am

    hehehe… hinanap talaga ha!

    thanks for letting me know you of the upload, my husband wasnt home when it was shown …. he finally had his chance to get a good laugh out of it.

Leave a Reply

